ERWC Steering Committee

Name Title Affiliation Email Address
Jennifer Fletcher (Chair) Committee Chair and Professor of English School of Humanities and Communication, CSU Monterey Bay fletcher@csumb.edu
John Edlund (Past Chair) Professor of English Department of English and Foreign Languages, California State Polytechnic University Pomona jredlund@cpp.edu
Meline Akashian English Teacher Temecula Middle School, Temecula Valley Unified School District makashian@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Adele Arellano Professor College of Education Teaching Credentials, California State University Sacramento ara@csus.edu
Debra Boggs Superintendent

Valley Home Joint School District

dboggs@vhjsd.org
Roberta Ching Professor Emerita Department of English, California State University Sacramento chingrj@csus.edu
Ginny Crisco Professor and Coordinator First-Year Writing Program, Department of English, California State University Fresno vcrisco@csufresno.edu
Kim Flachmann Professor/Director Department of English/Writing Programs, California State University Bakersfield kflachmann@csub.edu
Nelson Graff Director University Writing Program, California State University Monterey Bay ngraff@csumb.edu
Carol Jago English Teacher (Retired) and Associate Director

Santa Monica High School
California Reading and Literature Project, UCLA

cjago@caroljago.com
Glen McClish Professor of Rhetoric and Writing Studies College or Arts and Letters, San Diego State University gmcclish@sdsu.edu
Debra Robinson English Teacher (Retired) East Side Union High School District darobin42@gmail.com
Chris Street Professor of Secondary Education and Graduate Program Adviser Department of Secondary Education, CSU Fullerton cstreet@fullerton.edu
Norman Unrau Professor Emeritus Division of Curriculum and Instruction, California State University Los Angeles nunrau@calstatela.edu